Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-24 1:06 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/15/80 Tuesday

Today was the new moon. Also today was the last day to get your tax forms off to the government. Today has been a long - ass day for not having slept much. I went to the Loft after 10 o'clock class. A few more errands - then home and to work. I didn't get off work 'till 11:30 PM yeah! The hours, uuugh! I was getting bitchy by the end of the day.

A few exercises and tokes seems to have helped - Also just sitting still. Not too much creative work today except my new poem: This is a rough draft.

If my name was a number
I'd have to choose 13.
Because, of all the others,
I think that one's most keen.

Yes, 13 is unique;
There's nary another like it.
Not just because it comes after 12,
But the way people try to hide it.

On elevators, stars replace
The spot its button should rest.
And be it a dump or ritzy joint,
Be sure room 13 doesn't exist.

You'd think it was a nasty secret
The way 13's always forgotten.
But I hope one day to prove this number
Better than the whole lot of them.

Infinity is a big place
It's numbers are unending
Numeral 13's the least popular
In all of ad infinitum.

At least if my name was 13
No one would ever confuse me
With all the other common names
Like 47, 16 or 23.

What about that shit book! Pretty Mod. I wrote that waiting for Norm to get all his shit together to go to the greenhouse. Norm is putting in a peachtree RK + MYC interaction study. He had to try to have uniformly diverse peach trees. Actually these were the cuttings Norm, James and I went for last August (I think)

Anyway - Norm's new (to me) girlfriend Elana is okay so far. She doesn't like to sing - and she's kinda earthy. But she's really nice - she began to open up by the end of the evening. I'm sure she felt strange with me around because I've known ole' Normal Norm for as long as he's been in Athens. Mark used to party with him too.

Funny - I think that is the first time I ever mentioned the name Mark Barnes Mulling in this book. I guess whenever I condense the world between Jan. 1 and March 17th when I started this book into the pages I have rationed I'll mention it more than enough. I'm tired now. As usual, if Anything expecially insightful turns up, I'll be sure to write it -
Love + XXXX from Me to Myself
Mom says it's good to make "Roman" I's