Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-20 8:53 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/14/80 Monday

Shoot - It's not the 13th anymore. Now it's almost 11 at night - I got up from a monsterous nap a couple minutes ago. I'll be up all night tonight.

I woke up early this morning to type up my article ideas for class today. I felt fine all morning - until newswriting. Things appeared to slowdown to a standstill. What else is new?

Crew was irritating to me this morn in class for no real reason. Probably on deeper thought - because he wants to fall in Love with me. I don't want him to. NO. When walking to school this morning the wisteria made me feel ALIVE and super sensitive. It smells so beautiful. And I didn't need to share that with anyone but you, book. Fuck Men - If they can be so fickle, so can I. Shades of Spencer last April!

At work when I was speaking to Norm today he made an excellent point when speaking about his lady friend Eileen. At first in a relationship you are all freaked out - WOW! the perfect man/woman for me! And you cast your friend as a part in your fantasy. The person is not what they seem in your fantasy - so when this all comes to light, you become disallusioned. And things don't seem to click. Cognitive dissonance really - you see what you want to see and hear what you want to hear.

Doug is disallusioned and not handling it very well. I'm really not sure what to do about that - because I got over that barrier, And keep thinking maybe he will, too.

This afternoon I left work an hour early to go to the Loft - and it was like old home week - Fred was there, as was Randall and Allison. Fred told me the Kaffee Klub is going under - and the Sound Effectts were playing a benefit on Wednesday night. That should really be a Mod scene. I'll be at that one for sure.

Anything else eventful?
Crew delivered the T.V. production book to my door - and of course I was asleep. So he brought it to Lisa W's house. Fine - I'll do well on a quiz for once! Great. I need that - Now if I can only keep him from falling in L with me - it would save so much trouble.

I think I'm gunna write a song about the barriers these things set up. So until later book - I need to do some other shit - LONG LIVE Rock + Roll MUSIC - Roxanne Rolls ( I am slowly becoming Ms. Roxanne Rolls)