Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-10 7:25 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) and inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world.

Happy St. Patrick's day! 3/17/80 Monday
Dear Les,

Today is a yuky rainy day, and the day of my one and only final - I bought this book today so my 'diary' won't be on so many pieces of paper w/lists on one side. I'm supposed to hear from Doug I suspect - I tried to call him last night - but no one answered at his house when I called. Oh well. We'll be together soon enough - Another good reason to buy this book - A whole new section of life - Life, Love and Happiness w/ Mr. Henrich, Rock n Roll star. Me too I hope. I purchased some things for cultural exchange today. A Pylon single (they're going to NY during spring Break - and even have a date at CBGB's) also some tin pins.

I wish this book didn't say "UGA" on it - I wanted a plaine one for sure.

There - A little duct tape will work wonders! I've decided to call this book "ME." I've also left the few preceding pages for an explanation of the major events leading up to this point in time - to be written when I'm feeling especially nostalgic - or have nothing else better to do! The format of this book allows for open ended writing - some days will be short, others will have long entries, depending (of course) on the situation and time involved. A few drawings might also be included.

Well, Crew said he'd give me a ride to Atlanta to get to the airport! Hurray! Now on to more creative problems...