Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-12 12:02 a.m.

Today was a day of rest. The last three bedtimes I did not take a sleeping pill. Therefore, I did not sleep. I have happy time anyway- surfing, writing, snuggling with the pets...

Saturday evening my good friend Annette came over. We have such fun! There was live music going on in the Den of Iniquity, a rehearsal for the upcoming annual xmas xtravaganza @ Kim & Dennis's.

The party band included another good girlfriend (she was a bridesmaid in Bob and I's big wedding)as well. Three girls together at the same time is a special treat. Here at Mini Mt. Olympus, our homestead- typically more guy musicians mess around than girls.

We three girls got to spend some quality time. Once the rehearsal was over Annette stuck around.

Bob finally was pooped and went to bed. Annette and I stayed up forever listening to music and talking. After a nap, fluffing up and breakfast we went shopping.

I had a few things to score at the hardware store because I am rewiring part of my old yardlight creation. Somehow a section of flexible conduit got damaged which put leaks in the insulation of the outdoor use romex I had threaded through it. Whenever it rained hard the patio lights went out. A GFI is in the circuit so no critters or people get zapped. Having the patio go dark just because it rains is a drag!

I bought 30' of flexible conduit, 30' of 3 conductor waterproof Romex that slips in my shiny new flexible conduit. I am going to fix one span first- it may be the only bad place.

Annette and I went to the local appliance store next. She had been refrigerator hunting a couple weeks. The place we went had the style and color available which made her so happy!

We came back to my place, had some lunch, and she went home. While it was still light I was able to install the new light outside the back door. It looks so much better! Bob was a big help holding the lamp while I worked the wirenuts and ground into place.

Life is good!