Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-09 6:54 a.m.

So this guy named Robert called me up at 3:30 in the morning because he wants my tin foil barb as an anniversary present for his wife today. This guyhas a 400 gallon tank that the fish will be moving into- that's 10 times bigger than the 40 gallon tank it lives in now.

The only bothersome stuff is

A. he was undeniablly loaded on something when he called me a 3:30 AM which I thought was a bit too late to call a stranger.

B. He told me he wanted to get this special fish for his wife Tammy because he had cheated on her but wanted to make up for it. He showed her the picture and she liked my fish.

C. When we were going throught the making an appointment to meet he was not interested in coming around in the morning when Bob was still home. He wanted to go to a fish store owned by his friend. Hmmmmm. Kinda horny sounding I think.

D. He has had this 400 Gallon freshwater custom aquarium for 9 months. He has 2 other tanks at home too.

E. He wants to hang around and get to be buddies by coming over here later Friday night and inviting me to come over to his house to feed the fish anytime I want other days. I told him I was married and Friday nights were live music nights for my house so visiting with him was not the sort of stuff I'd pencil into my schedule.

F. Do you think he'll call me up for the 2:00PM meeting? You all can be sure I will not be alone when he is supposed to show up. 400 Gallons would be great for my fish's life style. But this guy sounds like he'll sleep through the transaction.


Also, I got this email from someone with ideas I was not expecting either:

After 13 years I would keep the fish. The stress of moving him and possible problems with the other persons water chemistry are bound to kill him.

Argh! I don't want the poor fish to stay in an aquarium where he can't swim like God designed him to swim. That would be worse than adapting to a new tank in my mind.

I'll keep ya all posted!

Happy Friday Ya'll