Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2005-12-14 5:13 p.m.

The last 24 hours have been a social and medical whirlwind.
his morning a 8:30am I was supposed o bea he Marin General Hospial getting an MRI. I made no sense to the insurance company for the Dr. who ordered it to have it with contrast. So the MRI will happen after the follow-up with the neuro doc. Jan 5th. YAY! I was not looking forward to the early AM slot.

It would have been a disaster. I would have been extra tired because a good friend was a houseguest last night. We had so much to catch up on. You see, the last time Jason was here it was MAY, and there was a specific purpose:

He was going to buy his very first computer, and I was his guide. I did his basic internet set up for getting on my network and configured his email trip.

He left with his eyes whirling. Now it is almost 7 months later...
And the absorbtion he had going on with his new 17" powerbook was extreme. We have a pretty intuitive relationship. He sent a note telling us he'd be here on the 13th- I received the note on the 12th. I had the urge to wash the bedding in our guesthouse on the 11th- before I got the card from him!

He designs these really cool guitars that have built in effects and amps and power source. They have decorative lighting, some have secret stash boxes built in. All of them are painted in wild textural ways. Most importantly they all sound unique and COOL.

There was rehearsal stuff up. Our friend Micheal was here, and he and Jason were spending some really bonding time. They share a spiritual link and I enjoyed hearing the insights being shared.

Jason and I spent the whole night after the guys left and Bob went to bed in just pure inspirational conversation, surreal imagery, how one's experience of their own artwork in relation to the computer's influence, the sheer quantity of options for presentation...
WoW what connection!

By the time the sun was coming up I had him looking at some of my favorite pictures of cojoined twins and circus freaks. I was getting very tired. I told him he needed to go to bed because I needed some quiet time so I'd get some sleep. I should have been asleep hours ago.

After he and his powerbook went to the guest house I gathered the empty glasses up from around the house to wash, swept the kitchen and washed the floor. My final inspiration was to replace the dimmer switch in the living room- It is easier to turn off the power to part of the house when Bob is sleeping.

I finally headed for the bed. Guess what! This was my second time I fell asleep without the use of my sleeping aid Lunesta. Maybe it is because I was up so late. Or maybe it is the fact my Prednisone dose is down to 10mg a day now. But snooze I did.

OOps, the second night of rehearsal and social stuff if starting. Tuesday the 13th of December is the one year anniversary of having my 18 year old manx cat, LittleOne, put down. I still miss his energy. The other morning Bob and I were sitting on the couch in my office looking out the window. The sound caught our attention coming from the kitchen. It was the jump of a cat to the place on the counter where the stinky stuff is traditionally served. Scrappy and Juliette and Iggi were in the room being snuggly with us... I realized it was LittleOne- he had come for a visit! Bob and I started to call his name. What a splendid thing! I knew it would happen eventually. It was nice to say hello. Boy oh boy do I still miss that cat. One of the odd thoughts to cross my mind when I was in the hospital is that at this very same time last year my attention was projected on LittleOne. He was in the last weeks of his life. Medications filled the counter, all he'd eat is sashimi. He got skinnier and skinnier. I had an appointment with my vet for him to come over and put the old guy to sleep. I buried him in the yard the next day. Rehearsal has arrived. I wanna visit so More on another moment later. BYE