Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-14 2:49 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Wednesday 4/2/80

I overslept this morning - my own fault - I didn't turn my alarm back on after my aborted 5AM wakeup time. So I painted boxes this morning before News class - I also typed my autobiography. About time - Tonight I needed to do the Maga. assignment. I needed to sit down and write here before I could think clearly. Newswriting class might be OKAY - After all the procrastination I went with it - Gee Whiz

Cruised into work ON TIME again for the second day in a row! Good, you can be 10 min. late in the morning because so is most everybody else - but at one o'clock it pays to be on time - At least I like it better.

And guess what! Another weird note in my beloved mailbox. This one getting even more weird. It had a clone copy of the first message with the words "Second Notice" in red marker on it. So, as my contribution to the growing weirdness - I took a slide box, covered it with foil, wired it to my mailbox and put a sign "Ronco" New (as seen on TV) "Belligerent Government Harassment" (or words to that effect) The test will see what's up. Who knows what will be there tomorrow morning. These "funny" ultimatums might prove to be fun. My pay for 7 years or 1000$! Ha Ha.

Worked with Don Carling for a while today - I still find him so attractive. No crush like when he first came here, but still. Anyway - I do still need to get some film so I can take pictures of my cars (his included) for my next drawing project. I need to go purchase some decent paper. Those drawings are going to be SO MOD. Tonight I'll finish the boxes I'm going to send to Mr. White (sigh!) for Easter. I do believe they will be appreciated. Even if they're not, I had fun making them. And as a matter of fact, I need to work on them Right Now! Later...