Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-07-05 12:48 a.m.

We had a little party today! I took these pix of the scene...

I'll write more after the dogwalk. Back in a few.

Well, I'm back. It took a bit longer than expected because I had a cleaning frenzy in the kitchen before the dog walk. We didn't eat until 9 pm. The special guests of honor from Connecticut must have been starving. They arrived late last night and are on East coast time here on the left coast.

They are getting married in October. I sure hope we'll have the dough to go, but I don't know. In the mean time I listened, in rapture, to the wedding plans. It is so fun to get married! Our friend is so lucky to have found her. I think it's so cool she's going to wear her Aunt's circa 1954 wedding dress.

It seems like Bob and I just got married. Thing is our 7th Anniversary is in 10 days! We figured it would be easiest to remember our anniversary since we got married in 2000. As it is Bob remembers our anniversary more than me because my birthday is this month, too.

Today the musical reunion jam that occurred in the back yard sounded divine. I did not record it- to hectic bringing mics and all outdoors- I HATE being in the sun. I did take some photos though, some of which are present in the Quicktime movie above. I started messing with the photos earlier this afternoon.

Scrappy did his best to bite every ankle in the house. I ended up putting him on a 6' leather leash kept around my wrist. That helps much- then he knows WHO is BOSS. Me!