Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-07-01 8:53 p.m.

This is me just breathing and being yesterday...

I was in the mood to take a self portrait. I made the pix into this Quicktime file. More text will follow.
I am thrilled to finally get paid back- paid back in the good way! Here's the background story: computer cash received!
With the money I went out and bought a new scanner. I've missed the scanner since it died. Yesteday I made a cool new web gallery.
It all started when Robert Aminzade contacted me about my old friend Vito Paulekas~ Thanks to MySpace:

"Hi, I saw your stuff on the web about Vito. I was a good friend of his, and Szou. I was the person responible for him moving to Cotati. He was the same age as my father, and he was like a2nd father to me.I like to say he taught me the things my father didn't know about.
I really enjoted your website. i am an agent for a New York artist.
I spoke to Loretta recently, Vito's wife after Szou.She is now Jara. the had a kid, Sophia, and another one i didnt know.
i have a photo copy of the book fo Vitos sculptures. If you dont have the book, i can send it to you. Also I saw Mondo Hollywood, which was recently rereleased, and it has the best footage of Vito and gang.
I would like to meet you one day when i am in ca.
i now live in Minnesota,and France.
All the Best

Robert Aminzade
Do you ever hear from the Cotati crowd?
p.s i could not contact you from your website, so i did it by myspace, but i just signed up to contact you,"

Robert sent me, via snail mail, some xerox copies of xeroxed copies of a catalog from one of Vito Paulekas' sculpture shows. I scanned (with the new scanner!), visually tweaked, then turned them into a cool little webby slide show.