Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2004-03-25 12:49 a.m.

Well there are some things you can't help but throw your hands skyward and then duck for cover...

the phone call I got the other day is one of Those Things.

Back in the bad old days I had a boyfriend- the only guy I have ever lived with other than my husband. My husband is cool. I love him. He is kooky + a little irrational sometimes but very kind and intelligent. I'll keep him!

This other guy on the other hand is Bipolar with a capital "B". I never knew what that meant until I orbitted through 7 years of hell with him. We went through trips to the psych ward, rehabs, 2 move in-s, 2 break ups and the accompanying move-outs, etc.etc. Drama overload roller coaster deluxe.

This specter reappeared after 14+ months gone. I have had contact with him during the "good" years- and don't have any idea what he's into when it is the "BAD" times. It is a "bad" time now. He is engaged in a custody battle with his ex wife.

Believe me when I tell you last time we spoke it was on the worst of terms. Here is that manipulative troubled being tossing passionate declarations- how "the worst loss he sustained screwing up long ago is losing me. etc etc" And of course the ex wife's "horrid crimes". ARGH

Then came the payload. I am guessing she served him with some scary papers. Some where in the document my name as one of his old girlfriends appeared. (I have had him arrested.) He was trying to weasel me and hard!

Even knowing what I know about this sort of mental illness I find this Very Scary.

I have thought about how I feel enough to see I am on the "side" of the child. If I am called upon in some legal way- make a statement- whatever witnesses do in these fierce custody battles- I know the best thing for that little guy is for both his parents to participate in his life-neither excluded.

This guy wants to win my approval bad enough to say scary stuff as well. HA! Flipping to "you'd better watch your back" and "be careful" . This is all too real - Since he called me yesterday My innards are flippity flopping around.

There it is- I got it off my chest. Oh yeah- He called earlier in the day when I was working- got the answering machine- and left some sort of pleading there too. I haven't listened to it- the Hubby told me about how weird it was so we're saving it for a while. We're both cringing. If I get that phone # I will block it. I don't want any more of that energy for the rest o' my days

Bye for now