Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-15 2:26 p.m.

I Love Winter
(to the tune of Winnie the Pooh's Tigger Song)
Oh I love everything about Winter,
It's my favorite time of the year,
The daytime shortens to shortest,
Night time darkness is longest in length!
The weather's cool, I don't over heat, the sun loses summertime strength-
I can wear boots, long sleeves, jackets, and sweaters,
Walk Scrap anytime of the day!

Daylight savings time is fake. Noon is when the sun is highest in the sky! Turning the clocks "Spring forward, Fall back" makes no sense.

Consider the sundial. There is no turning forward or back there to set the time. Noon is noon. How silly it would be if places like stonehenge had to adjust to the will of Daylight Savings Time! What would happen there- they'd move the rocks?

Good Grief!