Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-12-21 04:16

Here we are at the shortest day and longest night of the year. Today one of my neighbors mentioned with glee that the days will get longer now. Hearing that bit of reality bugged me. I love the shortest day of the year.

I love winter. It has been unusually cold here the last week or so. In the 30's at night, and 50's during the day in the SF Bay area is chilly. Everybody has been whining! Not me.

When the night time happens at 5 something nightlife starts earlier! Cold weather makes me energetic. Scrappy is tireless on our walks- frisky as can be. I love wearing long sleeves, boots, leather jackets, and layers. The way I see it, when you're cold you can always put more on, but when you're hot you can only take off so much- and it still feels too hot.

Summertime disables me- I can't stand the hot weather. I don't have any energy. I barely tolerate the sun. Wintertime I can walk any time of day. Summer I can only walk in the early morning or after sunset. Even Scrappy gets feeble- he hates the heat too.

Perhaps I am part vampire. Or maybe my celtic genes crave the foggy emerald isle's weather. Whatever. I feel like an extreme winter nurtured minority. Global warming sounds miserable. Bring on the New Ice Age!