Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-13 3:29 p.m.

There are some things surreal in nature running through my head today. Opening the two car garage door of the cerebellum, they mischievously bolted down my brain stem's escalator to fingers upon Powerbook's key board on out to the big big world. What you all do with them is up to you! Me, I'm amused and fascinated as usual.

Truth is- (1) stranger than, or (2) just like, or (3) both stranger and like -fiction. That's the crux of surrealism's biscuit; Unlike elements colliding subconsciously feels absurd, but is it?

The first renegade idea: Paedophiles are three times more likely to be left-handed. My family is south paw, I am ambidextrous and unaware of any kiddie lust among my relatives. I wonder what other sorts of behaviors, odd or otherwise, are lefty dominated?

Oh, imagine this:

Number Two: A paralyzed person in a wheelchair supporting himself by taking businesses to court behind the Americans with Disabilities Act stated he's won another case. Mandarin Touch Restaurant of Santa Maria CA, with an architectural element in the building that prevented his entrance, was the $5,000 discrimination issue d'jour.

Victim? Victimizer? Whatever! He's a "vexatious litigant," who has filed hundreds of complaints over the years. That sounds like the name of a disease, or body part, not a career!

I think it is a body part. It isn't paralyzed, that's for sure; it's scurrying on a hamster wheel in court somewhere. The restaurant's owners plan to appeal.

Think of how much chinese food they have to sell to pay that judgement, court costs, and their lawyer. Ridiculous! Why didn't the hungry litigant order take out, or have it delivered? Can't he get sued for being a troublesome serial litigant? I wonder if he's left handed...