Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-14 20:26
BP 121/80 82 bpm

Today had a different rhythm from the moment I woke up. Before leaving for work Bob medicated Iggi at the foot of the bed. I usually sleep like a rock through Bob's whole noisy morning routine. For some reason dosing Iggi got me up.

Instead of getting dressed I tried on and organized my clothes in the closet to plan what (if anything) I need to replace or get rid of. Good thing is it all fits! Only a couple things are snug. Yay! Once the weather cools down another notch I get more exercise which fixes that real quick.

Next I pulled all the stuff out of the bathroom cabinet under the sink. There were shampoos, conditioners, and other stuff we never use lurking there. I threw them all out! What was left got reorganized which made finding something more likely.

Oh! I'm starving and it's hours since I got up, and I didn't have breakfast. Off to the kitchen to have a big burger for lunch. I read the mail, put on some sunscreen, and head out the door with Scrappy for a walk.

Up the hill we hike past the redwoods all the way to the top. On the way back down I hear a really strange sound. "What the heck kind of power tool is THAT," I think. "Hmmmm, maybe it is a car screaming up the road."

I keep expecting a vehicle to whizz by. I keep wondering what I'm hearing. Scrap and I keep moving toward home. The closer we get, the louder the weird sound gets.

Upon making the left turn onto our road a cloud of smoke greets my eye. The weird squealing sound is coming from inside it. After a few more steps I pick Scrappy up. The smoke was so thick it was difficult seeing 3 feet!

Moving cautiously foward the source of the noise and smoke reveals itself: A SUV ran into a tree across the street from our house. The woman driving it was trying to back out. The noise and smoke were from her tires- they were literally aflame!

All the neighbors were out on the street. As I emerged from the smoke and walked past the insane SUV, I yelled, "You need to call a tow truck lady!" She kept spinning her tires anyway. Someone I don't know got on her cell to call the cops.

Before long sirens begin to wail. One neighbor tries to help the wacked out SUV, but the lady doesn't want to listen. Here come the forces that be! First the paramedics, then a BIG fire truck, followed by another fire dept. SUV. Hey, this road isn't wide enough for two cars to pass.

Then here come the cop cars. Five of them! All this action practically in our front yard took on a life of its own, including the random vehicles wanting to pass on through. It was bizarre! Turns out this same lady destroyed a downhill neighbor's purple BMW a month ago. She lives up the hill, and is a bad driver. Yikes! No wonder I overheard the EMT guy said to the lady, "We just saw you a couple weeks ago, right?"

The firemen were about 4 miles away when they got the call and said they could see the smoke rising from our hill. That's a lot of smoke from squealing tires, I'd say. I bet the reason she destroyed her tires trying to escape was to avoid the cops. Not a chance!