Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-02-05 06:59

The skunks are out and about. They are solitary creatures except for this time of year. They are mating now. Tonight one ran towards us up in the redwoods near our house. I scooped Scrap up before he could lunge toward the skunk thinking it's a kitty. The year before last we were walking along and Scrappy got all excited like he does when Iggi decides to walk with us. Iggi, following the deer trails parallel to the people path, is invisible until he decides to ambush Scrap & I. That night I saw a black thing run across the road. I was afraid the black thing might hurt Scrappy. I bent down to pick him up while looking at the black thing. I thought, "Gee, it only has one eye" then I heard the pssssssst sound. The black thing was a skunk. What I though was an eye in the wee hour darkness was the skunk's butt hole aimed at us... Yuk. Scrap and I BOTH needed skunk bath treatment. Luckily tonight I avoided that stinky reality. The skunk ran along the road for a bit then ducked into the woods. We had friends over to watch the Superbowl thing today. Sue came over and made turkey burgers and potatoes. I couldn't care less about who is playing or who wins. Prince doing the half-time show in the pouring rain was what I wanted to see. His performance gave me goose bumps. I love it when he plays guitar! After Bob went to bed I cleaned up the kitchen wreckage. The cleaning frenzy spread to a couple shelves of ceramic knick knacks needing washing. Next thing I'm sorting laundry, did 2 batches & washed the floor. I had to stop myself or the dog wouldn't get walked till 4am or so. Writing here is the final activity for the night. There is all kinds of info running in my mind and nothing is coming out to write that makes sense. The last week has been about contact with old good friends. It's been fun. OOps, it is nearly 4am now, so nighty night!