Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-09-24 19:12

My friend who is having the party today called about an hour after I finished writing my last post. The snoring still emanating from the bedroom prompted me to tell her what was up,

"I have my cute little red dress on, and am washing the kitchen floor to use my restless energy in a good way."

My inner focus: avoid feeling rage toward the sweet smiling guy slumbering with happy purring Iggi curled up next to him. Even though I am already dressed for the soiree!

"I'm not sure if we'll make it. Bob worked yesterday, and he loves sleeping in on weekends"

She laughed! Then she told me folks were running late, and anytime we came would be OK.

Twenty minutes later my neighbor friend who cooks for us came in with armloads of groceries and announced tonight's dinner would be Chicken Mole.

Bob finally got up about 3 o'clock. Like Iggi, it takes him another 40 minutes to fully awaken. He stretches and mumbles, "Oh yeah, we were supposed to go to a party today..."

"Yeah", is my answer. I was done with the floor and lounged out on the pillows in the living room reading my new book, CSS- The Missing Manual. Bob then flopped on the pillows and pet me and Scrappy.

Alls well that ends well. Who wants to prod a sleeping husband to go to a party. I'd go myself, but I really wanted to spend time with him. After all, he works all week.

Oh, the opossum! We never saw it again. It must have climbed out the window that night. Not only huge, but clever too. I'll bet that's the last time it climbs up that 4x4 into the "Den of Iniquity"!