Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-09-12 04:56

whew! I had the strangest thing happen to my computer this weekend. I love the name of the event. My computer had a Kernel Panic. I took a photo of my screen and made a little web page so when I posted about it at the appropriate sites to learn what to do more people would be able to see the screen. here's the link if you are curious what a KERNEL PANIC looks like. it's sooo weird how that black with white text emerges from whatever normal looking desktop thing is going on. I've gotten several good suggestions to deal with it. the trouble with a "KP" is the chance of having files destroyed. I back up every week (or so) but- isn't a comp supposed to be flawless!?

I got a neat web site fan letter today; "I enjoyed your website and movies. I thought when selecting ways to go I hear a bell was great. I was ready to come out swinging. Your movies of yourself were kooky cool and fun. Thanks for the experience."

Boy does that sort of thing make my day!

Another good thing today was getting to wear my purple hip hugger shorts. Yeah, they were tight- I had to wear a long T-shirt to cover the part where they squish. the cool thing was I could put them on! the 3 snaps in front only unsnapped once during the day for a really violent sneeze. YAY! The weight from the massive doses of prednisone I took for 8 months is beginning to go away. A couple weeks ago I couldn't snap them up. Maybe by Fall my body will fit the majority of clothes hanging in my closet.

I flourish when the weather gets cool. You can always put more clothes on to get warm, but there are only so many you can take off when it's hot. Then you still feel hot and yucky- at least I do. I love Fall and winter. Tonight it was dark at 8pm. That is a good thing.

Scrappy got a bath tonight. There are fresh sheets on the bed. Snuggling with Bob will be extra snug. And after defragmenting my hard drive + other geek tweak stuff I did to remedy my faithful computer's PANIC I need a good night's sleep.

Nighty Night