Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-10-30 2:20 p.m.
104/69 64 BPM

I've been pretty darn sick the last week. This entry was started earlier- and finished today.

The other night, or should I say, earlier that morning, I took Scrappy out for his last walk. It was shortly before 3AM. A full moon was throbbing overhead.

After going out the gate, up steps to the street, when we got to the corner he turned right- up hill. It's always dark dark dark under the redwoods! To the left was full moon silvery bright, but we had gone that way earlier in the day, the pee-mail had been answered already.

I love doing the hill route at night. No sun to make it get hot and ruin my pace! I respect my night vision. Without a flashlight it's possible to see more, because your eyes adjust- the iris opens up. Turn on a flashlight, for a moment, and it slams shut.

So we're wandering up the hill then over toward the little white bridge cutting over the canyon. A house just before the bridge has a cool wacky woman in it. As Scrap is taking his dump in the ivy she suddenly appears in her driveway.

"Hi," I say.

"Hello!," she answers back.

And we start talking about all kinds of things. I've spoken with her before, she is an artist. Our late night topics of conversation start heading in that direction there in front of her house on the street.

I've been hankering to attend a poetry reading. In preparation I've been memorizing one of my pieces. Some days it comes on perfectly, usually when walking. This particular moment seemed perfect to recite it out loud, for a real person, off the book!

So I did. It worked great! And I could see where to focus to improve. After a few more moments of chatting I started back home. Once in the house I looked up at the clock. It was 4AM- I'd been gone an hour! That was a splendid full moon influenced walk!