Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2003-10-17 1:30 p.m.

my site's just a click away HERE

Still surreal after all these years...

GARY! I am so glad contact YOU! Carol C found my website while surfing around the internet for art web sites.She wrote me asking questions-being the helpful sort I answered them- within 2 letters she mentioned she was in ERIE. The rest is his(herS)tory. I am going to help her build her first site- most likely by writing the structure myself, and guiding her through the learning curve. Cool, HUH! what a miracle for my site to be the one she set her sites upon. I had mentioned your name in letter 2...

Carol, I might know you... My heart stopped cold when I saw you are in ERIE!Ken K, Gary C, Melanie S were my friends I moved away from there in 1985, and was involved artistically with the Erie art scene doing shows, and all- Mcdowell High school I thought your name seemed familiar. I participated in this show from California, the sculpture got crunched enroute, so the hand and match are not extended above the roof as intended! It has sequential photos inside of a second similar house that I burned just for that purpose...

me three years ago 2 days b4 wedding.

this february past...

then carol wrote...

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! I went to college with Ken Krayer and I am friends with Gary..and Melanie's name sounds familiar. I graduated from Edinboro in 1975. I had a solo photo show at the Erie Art Museum in 1980 and always was in the Spring Show & Panorama around that time (photo was my main focus before I became extremely multi-focused.. hahaha).... so if you were doing shows, we probably exhibited together!! HA! Did you check out the NPAA website? Where do you live now? I grew up in Pgh., but have lived here since college.

carol visited san rafael last december...

One of my stops while there was to visit a UU minister, Terry Kime, who lived and ministered in San Rafael. (Don't tell me that's a chalice around your neck in the photo?!)

me here-

IT IS A CHALICE. I AM A RAISED FROM CHILDHOOD UNITARIAN, YES! MARRIED IN THE UNITARIAN FELLOWSHIP IN SAN RAFAEL,MY LATE FATHER, JOHN MICHEL, WAS THE BIG GARDEN GURU FOR THE GROUNDS.AND ON THE UU EDUCATION BOARD. MY MOM, JOAN, IS A CHORAL "STAR",I HAVE BEEN AN LRY LEADER IN TIMES PAST-HAD A BIG SHOW THERE, TOO

So that's that! I searched for you a couple times and found you were alive, well, and arting around. My dad died in 1997, my mom is cute as ever and has a retired attorney boyfriend - between them they have 3 houses to inhabit.

Here's my family...

Little one, an 18 year old manx

Iggi, a 2 year old manx. He is handsome...

Misss Juliette, the Cat to whom all cats aspire, the Center of the Universe, Mistress of all she can reach with her claws also my only cat born WITH a tail...(Please remove hats and bow)

Bob and Scrappy, who still after 3 years growls when Bob gets in bed with me!

Scrappy the Tyrant aka "Shin Shark"

Iggi sleeping- so cute!

My mom and Dad

The pocket wolf again...I love him! Can you tell??? Bob nicknamed him "weasel"

LittleOne asleep

Me in my office with my powerbook- I still sit around in the dark and frequent the WEE HOURS.

Here's an animated Gif I think you will howl over- I love to do animation until my eyes water. Open this with explorer or mozilla- any browser.

Thanks for Being!

Love, Leslie