Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-04 21:21

Scrappy ate my Bubblegum flavored Bonne Bell Lip Smacker last night. It's the first time in years! When he was a puppy he would sneakily inspect all purses and back packs in his reach- then take whatever seemed edible and hide it somewhere in the house.

Days or weeks later he'd appear in the living room with the stashed treat. Whole rolls of LifeSavers, lip gloss that wasn't mine, an entire bagel, all kinds of laughable items would turn up in his mouth.

This morning I found the pink cap from my Bubble Gum flavored LipSmacker on the floor. The tube was on the other side of the room with obvious chew marks. The actual cosmetic inside was gone. That's what I get for leaving on our coffee table the other night!

Another pet thing revealed itself over the weekend. Iggi, the manly manx, lost a small patch of fur near the collar. The fur clump came off because it was part of an old scab covering a significant injury we didn't know he had. There is a fresh, healthy pink sweet not stinky nearly healed hole there!

He has had a wound on the ear I've been watching a couple weeks and I believe it happened at the same time. It appears little Iggi got bit by something BIG! He's such a mighty cat- he never acted injured or missed a meal, so my guess is all's well that ends well.