Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-10 02:27
BP 120/71 84bpm

I am a girl, so this subject may seem weird. I would like you to meet my generator: Honda EU2000i

My 2000 watt generator got started up today because our power went out. As Bob and I got it going ZAP! the power came back. That figures, but it's a good thing to start 'er up regularly. That keeps her easy to start times when the power doesn't come back 30 minutes later. We are fully ready for winter!

I've used my faithful generator to record music in remote locations, on high tech computer/projector/light show/rave camping trips, and to run my lovely 16" Husqvarna electric chain saw with a 100' HOT PINK and purple 12/3 power cord.

Bob calls it "Generator-X" and sings to it, "Talkin' 'bout my generator, Myyy Generat-or". I ordered a nice official Honda EU2000i camouflage cover this evening after the power came on. In the process I found the link with its picture and specs and thought y'all would get a kick out of it.

When I first bought the generator in 2001 it cost about $900 they cost $1200 now. The sales guy told me the only problem with this model Honda is they're often stolen, easily fenced. He recommended locking it with a heavy chain EVERYWHERE I put it down, even at home. He made sense- after all, it does have a handle.

I'm off to chain the generator back up, walk Scrappy, sharpen my Buck knife, then enter my Master Florist mode. I have funeral flowers to design for a service tomorrow. I've got buckets and buckets of "raw material" (flowers!) outside the back door awaiting the "Master's (Mistress'?) touch".