Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-07-23 4:07 p.m.

Yesterday was my birthday. The party was really fun! Bob found the green peanuts I needed to make the ceremonial Boiled Peanuts I craved. I made them in 2 batches. They were boiled for 10 hours. After the first batch was done Bob asked me if I wanted my huge canning pot from the attic. Too bad I didn't think to use it before- I could have boiled all the peanuts in one batch. Oh well.

I wore a Betsy Johnson minidress that laces up the front. Only thing is I replaced the lace with ball chain. I also wore a similar chain around my neck with an orange LED flashlight thing that blinks and a whistle on it. The light flashed from under the chain holding the dress together. It looked cool and fun. Here is a little slideshow of pix I took before the guests began to arrive- Click on the picture to start the movie:

The Jagermeister was very popular. By the end of the night every shot glass and all the littlest drinking glasses were used up. One and a half big bottles of Jager were gone.

The kitchen table is covered with cards and presents. Most of the boiled peanuts got eaten. Serving them created so many enthusiastic new boiled peanut fans. I froze the remaining peanuts this morning. I don't want to eat another boiled peanut for a while, I feel bloated from eating them the last 3 days. I didn't have a hangover or anything- so I'll drink Jager long before I'm ready for another peanut.