Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-12 1:16 p.m.

Wow. I woke up late today. By the time I got out to walk Scrappy it was after 11am. Usually we can't go walking that late because there's too much sun and heat. Today is different, today it's OVERCAST! It isn't sunny, the Fog beautiful Fog is busy shading Scrappy and I from the too hot sun. Yeah, sunscreen is still required, but it is nice and cool! Scrap and I got to run a couple blocks. What relief. FUN.

This afternoon I have a routine dental appointment. Tomorrow afternoon, at the exact same time, Miss Juliette has her kitty chiropractic/acupuncture appointment. The two Doctor's offices are a couple doors apart on the same street. It strikes me as odd how inevitably my dental appointment and her veterinarian appointment end up being a day apart at the exact same time. Inter-species serendipity, I suppose.

Our other cat, Iggi, had his turn at the vet's office on Monday. His ear wound completely healed, but the little hole on the back of his neck had not. More fur fell out from around it. Turns out there is a small abscess and he needed antibiotics. They shaved more hair off, debrided it (ouch!), gave him a shot, and a prescription for clavamox to squirt in his mouth twice a day for 10 days.

I might as well get used to multiple Dr. appointments in a week so this week is good training. A new autoimmune inflammation thing happening to me really is getting in the way of being. An intense burning sensation flares up various places, randomly, some days worse than others- other days none at all.

I know better than think it will "go away" by itself. Longer I wait the more it will cost in time and money. I'd like to make it through this year without seeing the inside of a hospital's ICU.