Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-09 3:41 p.m.

The party last night was an excellent time! I am so glad I dug out my elf outfit- it made a lot of people happy, especially me. During the afternoon Bob said, "Wow, you are getting ready already!" I told him that even if we didn't make it to the party it wouldn't matter because I was having such a great time messing around getting dressed.

Bob took this picture of me at the party: That kitchen was so well lit! I never have bright lights on in our house. I like indirect light sources; I replace switches with dimmers in every room. Dim bulbs are my favorite. The conversation in this kitchen party moment was cool, so the light didn't scare me out to the garage or living room where the band was happening. Sitting on the counter is a great way to hold court at a party.

The silliest thing I did was right before we left. After the band did their thing, Bob (he brought a guitar and ukulele along) and a couple other guys played. Splendid! At least until this loopy friend of the hostess got to the piano- hijacking the the tunes to (gasp) Stairway to Heaven. It went on and on, I couldn't take it anymore!

I started yelling things along with it like, "Elevator to Hell!" "Escalator to Hell!" or just "Hell!" whenever the chorus was droning along. Then I started imitating the part in Wizard of Oz where the witch melts, "I'm melting! Melting! Oh, what a world, what a world..." Next I hollered, "Free Bird" and "Smoke on the Water!"

At long last Bob and I left. it was shortly after 2 Am. Total blast was had by all. When we got home I did a bit or research. Right before I was ready to shower and go to bed, I came upon this unbelievably strange thing below. I just had to share it:


The TwoDaLoo is perhaps the first toilet designed for two people to use at the same time, "When you're most relaxed, that's the best time for you to communicate with your partner, discuss your concerns and learn from them to grow as a couple." Honey, please pass the TP...