Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-09-24 12:36 a.m.

I thought you'd like to read this heartfelt note I wrote to Dick. He is worth he was weight in gold, and I wanted him to know it. Needless to say writing it, and reading it now, brought me to tears- the deep love kind of tears I'd happily cry an ocean's worth! I miss him so much. He died 6 weeks after Mom did. It's been 3 years and I still feel like the earth has fallen away - and I am walking on a tightrope over a sink hole.

*****************************************************

Dick,
The first time we met I thought you were very cool. You were so loving, graceful and generous in relationship with Mom; she felt complete with you in her life. She blossomed falling in love with you, which made me very happy.

Mom was nervous in the days before THE DAY I was going to first meet you. She even told me about your hand so I wouldn't be shocked or embarrass you. So cute! It was as if she was the teenager and I was the parent. She didn't need to worry!

At my place you & I were alone on the deck- Curious, I asked "Wow, what happened?" Your story was brilliant & witty- we laughed, and raised a glass in celebration of meeting. You weren't embarrassed. Mom was delighted. Success!

That was ages ago. You've filled a place in my heart with life that had been vacant since the day Dad died. Thank You!! You are a step-dad to me, and know I love you very much. (((((HUG)))))

I thank my lucky stars.
Love,
Leslie