Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-01-01 11:17 p.m.
112/74 72

I think I am feeling the feelings about what happened at the San Francisco Zoo so strongly because it is not far from me- less than 20 miles away- about 30 minutes drive. I also have deep connection and great respect for all living things. I don't think humans are the "boss". I think we are all equal living together on earth.

I understand why the cops felt they needed to shoot Tatiana the tiger. I think the cops did a splendid job making the best of a rare scary situation. Even the 'expert' opinions stated the tranquilizer guns work slowly; too slow to save the guy getting mauled.

These two survivors are turning this tragedy into a circus. Hiring the lawyer they've hired makes it obvious they are looking for a pay out. This is unjust.

Add to this is that empty vodka bottle and sling shots were found by the tiger grotto! Oh, the zoo's enclosure is too short- but in 75 years no other tiger has felt the urge to leap out...
Poor Tatiana!

On the upside is the Sugar Bowl game this evening. The Georgia Bulldogs did their groovy Red and Black thing! They won! Things must be wacky and wild in Athens tonight...

Oh yeah! Happy New Year!