Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-06 12:10 p.m.

Earlier this week an email I received closed with theses words:

i'm on a weird plane right now, i can't stop writing, or feeling, or listening...
how are things out your window?

Synchronicity, I love that feeling of swimming in the same school, moving fluid psychic choreography! I've been feeling, listening, writing a lot- the only part not parallel is "being on a weird plane." I took a look out my window, hit "Reply" and the following answer wrote itself:

Wow! Pretty much the same! but I don't think of it as weird-
Creativity is not a linear thing in my experience, it comes in waves. I give in to that hella fun siren's song 100%- surfing inspired as long as the wave lasts. Cowabunga! See you around on the beach, your company is truly grand.
I hit "Send"

Later that afternoon cruising through the local SF paper I discovered 2 hours after I wrote that email, the ultra special huge waves, Mavericks, between Santa Cruz and Monterey, which I hadn't the foggiest conscious notion were going on drowned a legendary hardcore surfer dude! Wow, how psychic cowabunga was that!

Look at this amazing huge wave's photo- I LOVE the way the light is illuminating the wave's left side. That surfer just front of the curl must be having such a stellar ride! Fucking beautiful...


"A legendary local surfer who lived for the monster wave died Tuesday at Ghost Trees, a Monterey County surf spot known for its potent swells."

The man who lost his life must have had a hell of a ride to the other side, and I mean that in a loving good way. What a beautiful way to go, doing what you love more than any other thing on the planet. He was blessed. I pray to be transported, whenever my time is, doing what I love as much as this man loved to surf...

Now I'm curious, I wonder what MY exit of choice would be? Something creative likely. Never gave that much thought, even though I nearly died a couple years back (long story, Nov. 2005 D-land entries document life after my 7 days in ICU)

Deep Thinking ahead, for sure!
Hanging 10 on the astral plane, humming along with the Existential Siren's Song here on the Left Coast; life is good. I get a big charge out of knowing where I didn't "know" I was coming from. Does that make sense? It's automatic!

Surf's Up! Where's my wetsuit?