Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-05-19 9:26 p.m.

I checked in today with a swell as all heck wildlife cam near my house. Big things have been going on there- and I believe you'll want to take a peek at the baby barn owls: Baby Barn Owl Cam!

Now here at the homestead, some life has been going on too. Last weekend I got to see my good friend, Sonja, from ages ago. We spent a stellar 24 hours together. Here is a note she wrote me afterwards:

"I finally got up and went out today proudly wearing mia bacio di Scrappy ( my kiss from Scrappy). I can't wait for someone to ask me about it so I can relive the great time I had with you and yours. This little bruise makes me smile.

You surround yourself with so much life. Not a hit-you-over-the-head kind of life. But a deep, subtle thriving force that radiates from the soul. The plants that spill over on to the walkways love having you brush against them. Your Grandfather redwood is glad to be strong for you. Your family returns the warmth that you breath. Bob looks at you with so much love in his eyes. I know that you two will get through whatever life hand to you. I am so happy for you.

It was nice to see Natalie, the woman who wears a guitar like other women wear purses. I know you will keep reminding her how special she is. Dr Leslie's California Cure has many facets.

Then there is Regynn. I will always think of her as Areil, the little Mermaid. When she stood up and brought that song to life, I was so moved. I am jelly in the face of such sublime beauty. She has the ability to match your boundless energy. Moving with you through art and inspiration. Most of all, the pure and raw human feelings that all great art is made from. She carries hers with so much grace and style.

Thank you again Leslie for letting me be a part of you world. I had soooo much fun!!!!!!! I though t about taking pictures, but some things can't be duplicated by photography. Some times I just have to be and let my senses absorb it all. Give my best to Scrappy, Juliet and Iggy."

Big Sigh! what more can I say! I Love you Sonja!