Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-12-02 7:05 a.m.

I started this entry last week sometime and finished it just now:

I'm alone at home. Bob had work in San Francisco tonight. He's been home with a cold- sleeping sleeping sleeping. I want to run the vacuum now there's no fear waking him up. I just finished my glass of water. Time for a Jaeger pick me up, and wrestle the hepa out of the closet.

I have a couple drinks everyday. EVERYDAY. So does Bob. Some people put weight on drinking. I don't, but I don't eat or drink more at parties and holidays, feeling good about things or depressed and sad, busy, stressed out, out of sorts, celebratory; I swallow the same amount of stuff. I get the same amount of exercise.

Now Bob, he's a comfort eater- soothes himself chewing. He thinks about eating a lot and is always willing. He LOVES food- if there's any around he'll be hovering without a doubt. Eating has little to do with being hungry in Bob's universe. Playing music shifts his appetite aside a while, but cocktail desire stays put.

He has gained weight in the time we've been together. I hope he doesn't expand too much more. I make a point to encourage his exercise in a fun way.

Bob has a great sense of humor about his body. He alone concocted this story: He tells people I knocked him up, that he's pregnant carrying our baby. Our marriage is a shotgun wedding. Rubbing his gut saying, "The baby... is moving!" when he has a tummy ache or ate way too much he's convincing. It is hilarious!

"Oh honey, you'll feel better after the baby is born!" said while lovingly placing my hand on his stomach, "Just a couple more weeks, it's almost over...

His guy friends fall out big time- they can't imagine how Bob could say that about himself! My response makes them cringe in horror- as if I had devious Bobbit motivations.

I DO carry a buck knife most of time- it's an old habit. I'm a Master Florist. Freelance floral projects come up; Events are fun. It's doubtful I'll ever darken the doorstep to design in a retail shop again. Enough is enough!

Oh guys, were you all aware I am a really good knife sharpener??? Ha Ha Hee Hee Ho Ho. Uh Oh. They've run for the hills...