Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-09-22 9:18 p.m.

I am feeling so much sadness the more I read about what is going on in China right now. I feel for the families, who have one state permitted child, and have THAT precious being be sick because of formula or milk. I feel so sorry for the "boss" or "officials" who are facing the firing squads for being held responsible for the bad milk. OH! and I feel for the "official government" for their stumbling on the path seeking a higher standard of living...

The decisions made creating this mayhem in China's dairy world were not made to purposely poison their own kids. They are motivated by material wealth and state approval- that the babies got sick is an unexpected side effect!

People do what is "right" as they see it- in the moment, with what they know from experience, to the best of their knowledge, ALL THE TIME. Sometimes it looks pretty awful and "wrong" to someone else.

Being teachable requires saying (to yourself or out loud), "Ha! Ooops. I made a MISTAKE. I am wrong. Bad decision."

There is much emotional mayhem around the milk- for so many people- for so many reasons! I am visualizing, with infinite love, the "Ooops!" turning into "A-HA! I get IT" for the Chinese.

They are trying so hard to do the "right" things, though from our corner of the globe it looks just the opposite.