Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2014-04-25 10:32 p.m.
Art Rocks Athens Kicks Ass!

I've been so insanely busy these last 6 months, and the fruit of all the work is ready to launch May 1! Art Rocks Athens has been a labor of love for myself & 3 others for better than 2 years. We are stockpiling a database of art generated in Athens, GA between 1975 and 1985, which is when the music scene emerged. The art and music is the evidence of a tremendous creative swirl - maybe more of a tornado that put Athens on the map.

We have a Kickstarter campaign going on to gather capital to hang the shows of graphics and fine art. There is also a dance event & 2 concerts. The first event is called ARTifacts Rock Athens: Relics from the Athens Music Scene, 1975 - 1985 opening 6 to 10pm at The University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries: Brown Media Archives & Peabody Awards Collection.

Art Rocks Athens Poster