Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-08-17 05:43

Today I found myself telling stories that involved friends I hadn't seen in AGES. With a bit of search I found a site that had all of the contact info I could have wanted, and I wrote my friend Julie. She responded right away! What a great blast from the past! Here's my letter...

Julie, I was telling a friend earlier today about some of the way fun wild times we've had... then I remembered one time a couple years ago I searched your name and found you were living on Hilton Head Island. I decided to look again and your website popped up! With a splendid picture of you, and contact information too! Yay!

So here I am, writing 'cause I can. You passed through my mind so big today! Funny thing, too, is the place on your website mentioning people from San Francisco. I've lived in the SF Bay area 20+ years, in San Rafael, 11 miles north of San Francisco over the Golden Gate Bridge.

My mom visits Hilton Head Island because my Aunt Flora Showalter lives there, and Flora visited here last year (my mom lives in Marin County a bit farther north of me in Novato. That is my own personal San Francisco- Hilton Head Island connection, which includes an open invitation to come and visit with my hubby, Bob.

I have never stopped being an artist or a party girl. Last year I was one of 6 friends (the only one not living in Georgia) who threw a magnificent invitation-only 3 day party in Athens. We called it Athens Rewind; a "classless" reunion gathering people together from the early Athens music scene. My main responsibility was the website for the party, which I designed and still maintain.

AthensRewind.com

There are many pix of the party there, several of me now, if you are curious. I sure loved seeing that BEAUTIFUL picture of you on your site!

Here is the link to my personal site if you want to see what I've been up to art and life wise. It includes a link to my diary too.

LJMichel.com

I'd love to hear from you if you're inspired to write. What's up besides the real estate thing, how's Perry? any kids? pets? recent adventures? Thinking of you today with endless Love, Leslie

And here is her response: Hi ya,

Wow - what a blast from the past!

Everything here is great. Perry's good, although I am not married to him anymore. We are still very good friends. I will forward your email on to him as well. He still lives here and runs an irrigation business.

Kids are great - Caroline is a senior in high school this year and Drew is a freshman. So as you can imagine, I stay pretty busy.

I remarried 7 years ago to a wonderful British chap named Bernie Timms. We work together and are truly soul mates. Life is absolutely wonderful.

Sounds like you're doing well and looks like a really fun party in Athens, I wish I would have known, we would have brought a gang up there.

I still see Aurelia as much as I can and Lisa and I keep in touch via email more than we see each other.

Take care and thanks for writing.