Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-09-07 03:16

You'd think the easiest person to get to know would be yourself. "Me, myself, and I" hang together tight, all the time, Right? Think again, here's a simple analogy:

Look at your hair; without mirrors! You can't see much of your hair with your own eyes; it's physically impossible! Others are able to see your hair as it really is: front, top, back, and sides, how it moves across your back, or blows in the breeze, when it is wet, how it smells, the cut from every angle, the nuances of color day to night.

Keeping a journal of actions and thoughts flying around & through my head sprouts me another pair of eyes. Reading the tome yields superior perspective. A better self-view is indispensable and well worth the time invested! Journalling acquainted me with my shifting proclivities, healed previously painful wounds, helps make decisions and tuned up problem solving to harmoniously hum along with me.

"Getting to know Me,
Getting to know all about Me-
When I am with Me and Myself,
Getting to know what (& what not) to say.
Getting to know me,
Getting to feel free and easy.
Suddenly I'm bright and breezy!
Because of all the beautiful and sweet,
Things I'm learning about me,
Page after page, day by day."

There you have it, for now. Oh, the temperature dropped to 61� F tonight! I walked Scrappy over the hill for the first time in 2 weeks. What a treat. Thanks for hearing me whimper Universe!