Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-09-02 12:55 p.m.

There are zillions of things I should be doing but am not. You know, Dr.'s appointments to be made, etc.

Then there's what I am doing- stuff like getting 15 minutes more exercise a day, cutting down on carbohydrates- to hasten my recovery from the prednisone "cure" that's screwed up my metabolism and created pain when I didn't have pain before. Whatever.

What is making me really content right now is the coding I've been doing with my personal web site, LJMichel.com:

Maybe it is my form of denial, but artistic expression has always brought me through stuff with a smile. This week I put effort into fluffing up the Digital Art section of my site. I am in the process of overhauling the section into 3 mini sections.

Now there is a new GIF Animation Gallery
and a new
Pixel Painting Gallery !

The Flash Animation Gallery will be done this weekend perhaps, But for now the animations are still at the Digital Art Domain page.

Another thing I've been doing is making a site for my neighbor, who has been cooking for us in a glorious organic gourmet style. She also makes quilts out of fabrics she dyes custom. The page was born last night after I scanned some of her photos. It is a long way from done, but it cute: Suzanne's Quilts

Now when she talks quilts to other quilters, she can give them the website's addy, and show them off.

So art life is happening like mad. That feels good!