Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-02-24 13:07

The best place to start writing (for me) when there are a zillion things running through my head is what's up in this very moment. The rest falls into place effortlessly once I ground myself in the present. That said...

Presently, I finished doing the tweak/system upgrade work on a 12" 1.33Ghz Powerbook for a friend. She and her son left for a trip to Florida a couple days ago. The Powerbook needed an overhaul, but the relative that gave them the computer didn't include the software restore disks it came with. That really limits what I wanted to do.

After getting word that the relative would spring for upgraded software, I bought it the next day and emailed him the receipt. I needed to wipe out the stuff on the hard drive first, so I could set the system up with one admin. account and two standard user accounts. The goal was to make sure the kid couldn't install stuff without Mom knowing and If Mom wants to change stuff she has to log into the admin account to do it- so she can't mess things up easily.

Last things I did were to install a great command-line single user mode troubleshooting script called APPLEJACK, Download a cool free utility called MACSTUMBLER for detecting wireless networks, and CLEAN the Powerbook. Yikes! It was really dirty. I bet it hadn't been cleaned since they got it. The computer is tucked away in its bag waiting to go home! It did come in handy having a spare though.

My allergies are giving me hell. Acacia is blooming. After 10"of rain the last 2 weeks some mold sprang up. No mold patches I could see- but its effects are obvious. Yuck. It makes me sick. My immune system is throwing red flags daily. I don't want to go for a Dr.'s appointment when we still owe $ for the appointments past. Mentally things feel OK, physically I feel crappy- make that Crappy with a capital "C"...

The digitization frenzy has mellowed out for now. The big big box of photographs is out of the Living room, the scanners are put away. The things I did scan are being "digested" slowly. Some are destined as content for GoGoToGo.com, the site where my past performance project's documentation gets to see the light of day and entertain or enlighten audience on the internet.

Other images have been turned out to share with old friends. I'm back in contact with more and more of my past special people. It feels like they are still around! How come? Believe it or not, MySpace!

I had several Athens friends ask me, "why don't you have a profile at MySpace?" "What for?", I'd reply. Finally I did it, back in October last year I set up a profile. My "circle of friends" began to swell. I'm talking about real live, known eye to eye, flesh and blood friends here. I'm having a grand time! I wrote a tutorial for a couple who asked me the same question- "How to I post images in my comments"

I never thought I'd get caught in that swirl. But ya know what? That swirl is there for a reason. IT IS FUN.

There are only two pair of my tiniest jeans left in the closet that I can't wear comfortably yet. I can get them on though. It is such joy to reach in there and pick outfits without the thought "Will this fit". Prednisone lets go of you in its own time. I took my last dose in June 2006. In the 8 months since I've shrunk back to normal. June of this year I'll be able to work in my garden again without fear of getting an infection. Yay!

Today (last night really) I got a sore throat. Got to take it easy today. So that's it for now... Over and Out!