Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2012-03-05 10:25 p.m.
A friend has turned mean...

I've had an interesting 2012 so far. Since January 7th Bob & I have had a very dear friend staying with us - camped out in the guest house. She, like so many others these days, lost her house. With a storage unit full of household goods needing to be sorted, then relocated to another storage unit closer to her parent's house, is emotionally tremendous work.

I am so grateful to be able to give her a loving, stable place to live while she gets through the task. The pets are getting so spoiled - My friend buys them all their most favorite treats! She told me the other day being here has been such a blessing - the pets have been a bonus comforting element.

There has been a pesky situation come up though. A mutual friend has become unglued - he has acted out from such a nasty ugly irrational space with action I find intolerable. Why? Unbelievably bizarre paranoid ideas - to surreal to list.

Here is an example of a text he's sent:
"One morning you are going to wake up ashamed of the way you purposefully and determinedly directed affairs so that I was left blowing in the wind. You have proved to me you are motivated by a self control satisfied by superiority and hate. Goodbye"

Here is an irrational voicemail:

This 40 something friend has had some health issues, in particular, a heart condition & a stroke, that have really messed things up for him. The negativity is getting me down. He thinks we are the enemy. Brain damage is the real cause - but I'm tired of being the "bad guy" in his mind. I've done nothing, my friend has done nothing other than being busy working out her own dilemmas.

I am his durable power of attorney - if he goes unconscious I make the medical decisions. That is how close we were as friends. I don't think I can handle being that for him anymore...