Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-03-22 02:13

Today has been quite a day.

For one thing, Bob and I took our stack of paperwork to our accountant for the tax thing. It was so much more mellow this way. I insisted we use a professional a couple years ago because Bob procrastinates: Two years ago he left the house to make it to the post office on the 15th at 11:50pm.

But what I really want to tell y'all about here is another Vernal Equinox thingy. This one happened at my friend Annette's house. No Snow Angels there! It's California...

I was in LOVE. It was that glorious beginning of the relationship. For weeks I'd been trying to engineer my friend Annette and THE GUY, Dave to meet. I just knew they'd get along! After all, they even both smoked the same two brands of cigarettes for the same reasons.

He was reluctant, but finally decided to come to her house with me. I put my drawing board and art stuff in the car- I never go socializing without my stuff! I like having my hands be busy and listen to the conversation. Good things happen. I have a productive inspired time no matter what!

Once in the door at Annette's he relaxed and they began to talk. I sat in my favorite place to do art. The conversations between my two best friends bloomed! They had so much to share. I was so happy! Hours and hours went by in what seemed like minutes.

I started to get tired, but Dave wasn't. I went to the back bedroom to sleep, and woke up around dawn. In the living room Dave and Annette were onto music. Curls of cigarette smoke surrounded them. I just KNEW they'd get along! I felt drawn to the yard for fresh air.

I sat on the diving board. As the sun came up an amazing sight revealed itself! There were two rainbows right in front of me- both began in the yard. One arched over and ended in the yard, the other went up to who knows where. They were brilliant. I walked over to where they started by the fence.

The rainbows didn't disappear. I was able to run my hand through the colors- I stepped in them, walked through them. WOW! Here is a drawing I did of the rainbows- the fact that it is in black and white was for irony's sake. The colors in the moment were so intense! Click on the image to see it bigger...

I felt this rainbow miracle on the first day of spring combined with my two closest people jelling so harmoniously was a divine sign. I went back inside and told them about it.

"OK" Dave said. I went back to the rainbows. My friends didn't appear. I went back in again- concerned the rainbows would disappear before they came out. "OK", then I went back out- the rainbows were bright as ever. It was taking too long for Bob and Annette to come outside. Back I went for the third time. I grabbed their hands. That worked!

Oh! the fascination and amazement on their faces. Walking through the rainbows, passing a hand from one color band to another, realization of the supreme blessings delivered by the universe and expressed on this magical first meeting of we three creative innovative inspired spirits.

I will never forget that Vernal Equinox...