Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2007-11-02 8:24 p.m.
124/73 78 bpm

I spent the greater part of yesterday in bed, and when I wasn't feeling too dizzy made headway with moving stuff back in the house. Our dehumidifier sucked gallons of water up from Halloween's steam cleaning.

Usually running a fan for the afternoon dries the rugs, but things are a little different this year. The ground around the house is still wet from the season's first rains. The fog has been hanging around late in the day- burning off at 1PM. Good thing we have a dehumidifier with strength!

Bob stayed home from work today to look after me because I felt really lousy last night. He wanted to help pull the stuff in from outside and Oxyclean the walls in preparation for winter. I'm big into fluffing up the homestead for winter season's snuggling.

It's a zen trip for me. Every year I like to pick up everything. Some goes away, some stays, some gets moved to a new place- uh, it's my personal feng shui.

I've been feeling really yukky for better than a week. Bob offered to try to get me into see our Dr. this morning. He managed to get whoever's in charge, and they said, "Come in. RIGHT AWAY!" Just what I wanted. Yay!

Turns out the answering service who didn't do the right thing on Monday for me got replaced on Thursday. I'm not the only sick client who was mistreated by them. The new crew answering the phones recognized my needs.

Over the hill and down the grade two miles from home past the hospital to the buildings of medical offices we went. They took me in right away to an exam room. Good thing- it was hard for me to sit up in the waiting room.

After 30 minutes of answering questions, poking, prodding, and every neurological test possible my Doctor announced, "there are rocks loose in your head. If you can wait another 15 minutes till I'm done with my last patient I'll fix it."
We said, "yeah" and he did!

The rocks in my head he fixed are called Benign Paroxysmal Positional Vertigo (BPPV) Pretty funny! I feel SO much better. Tonight he wants me to sleep sitting upright - at least 45 degrees.