Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2006-02-02 5:45 p.m.

well, today was the meeting with the neurologist in reference to my MRI/MRA done on January 13th. The neuro-radiologist reported that there is no change in the condition of my brain...

That is to say there is nothing getting worse. There is healing. And the thing they thought was an aneurysm is not. It is an oddly shaped bit of vascular tissue where a couple arteries come together.

There are many areas of my brain that have sufferred damage from vasculitis incidents in the past. The scars are really obvious. The incident that put me into ICU for a week was just the mast recent. WHOA!

I think of time I've had such horrid headaches- and they were more than a headache apparently.

My dose of prednisone stays the same. The SED rate of my blood is too high to cut it back. Inflamation is still going on.

But a new Dr. is on the horizon- Dr. Fye, the rheumatologist of great respect at UCSF. He will be dealing with that inflamation. So later this month it is off to UCSF.

I'm getting tested for a rare genetic trip that may be the cause of this inflamation. I wish I could remember the name of it. The lab person will come to my house to take the blood sample.

I am doing fine! The most important thing for me to do is rest. Eat well, be patient, go to my appointments.

YAY!