Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-06-03 5:29 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/28/80 Monday - Again in retro

I'm still being spacy - but there's so much to do this week I can not expect to stay like this for much Longer. Funny - yesterday doug's B-day made me blue - Today I got my self addressed postcard back from the hinterland. MOD!
I began to write him a letter in newswriting class even before I knew I had the card!

De Ja Vou! I got to see Lisa W today - She didn't have a sensational weekend like I thought she would have. -she ended up going back to Augusta in time to make the scene at Teresa's shower (or breakfast - I'm really not sure exactly what the occasion is.) This weekend she'll get married to Max - And that will be strange. Somehow it's hard for me to believe that she will be happy married to him! Hmmmmm. I stayed up all night tonight - I felt inspired - and besides, the full moon is coming up soon - And we know what that means-

So tonight I knocked it out - creatively. I finally did Walter's design - Easy sure, but it was a question of motivation. I also started to bead and embroider my teeshirt. I also wrote Berny a Mod letter -

SANDI and Crew weren't in class today - so I made sure they were in my group. I just tod Brian to sign me up with them, and he said OKAY!