Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-06-02 12:45 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/27/ Sunday

I've been quite scattered the past couple days and haven't written anything here - Actually I felt ptetty uninspired - I am depressed today - It's doug's birthday - I guess they're in DC making a record. Sigh!

The weekend was good though - Thursday night was the Public Image show, Friday night I got off work Early and Dennis picked me up - And we did some LSD that was really fine. Thursday my period was supposed to start - but it didn't. What else is new? Could be because I fasted a few days. Tuesday Dad came into town + took me out to Martel's to eat. Friday night was a great party party on Lexington Road - Danced till 4 in the morning, then went to Ihop with Kathy. She gave me an R.E.M. button - and I gave her my purple changa pic Button. She appreciated it - as I appreciated mine.

Saturday there was an Art festival on College Avenue. And I was still super spacey from the night before - I even discovered a Mod bar right up the street from me - the Downtowner! Even has a good pinball machine in it.

Saturday night I should have gone to see the Ramones movie instead of going out - It was a waste. N is a joke - she has something to say about everything. I'm not gunna let this book get this behind again. Sorry about that -
I Apologize!

Tried to call Doug (why?) - I figured no one would answer - I hope they're in DC - I think I'll call from work tomorrow or something - I just wanna talk and see what's up.

Someone was hanging around outside my house last night calling "Leslie, you want to do some 'Ludes" - Gee Whiz - needless to say I didn't open the door - who wants to let trouble in!