Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-30 12:05 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Sunday 4/20/80

After last night I got up at around 10:30AM - Very late for me. But nonethless I got stuff done. I even got those groovy silver sneakers - and a pair for Lisa H, too.

When I got in I called her to tell her - And she loved it. I can't wait to see her again soon. I have such a hard time getting to Atlanta - at least to see Lisa - she's always working somewhere.

It was so warm and pretty and springy today, I could just scream again - but not now - the windows are open.

I went on another Skateboard Safari to try to find Joe and Roberts house - and got lost do to the signs all being painted over - I did find it though - and on the way home Leslie Green almost ran me over right in front of my house - she HIT my BOARD! That's the first time that ever happened.

We went to her new house - it was shiny green aluminum. SHINY I tell you - I've never seen anything like it before.

My body was so tired! On the way back to my house we stopped at Lucy's - And she just got back from Tennesee. Her parents have a farm in South Ga - and I think they have something in Tennesee. too -
Well anyway -