Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-24 8:00 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/17/80 Thursday

Boy Journal! I've been really been slack! Here it is Saturday and I'm writing about Thursday. I've got a list of stuff though, that seems relevant to write about.

Now - thought about Thursday... Argh, 96 Rock has been irritating me lately - There have been a number of obnoxious ads on - for Gloria Vanderbilt Jeans, Merry-Go-Round clothing stores, etc. If they don't stop after the rating shit quits, then I may be forced into debt to get a stereo. I need one to buy albums, etc.

Thursday morning I woke up and knew it was going to be one of those days - no newswriting class - And an unbearable temptation to skip 3rd period and hang out. I did - And also no work since everyone went to Midville. I went downtown to the coffee shop (Gyro's) and ran into Adele from the Lodge party - she just moved back and is looking for a job. Also Chris Daniels was here to hang out. He may be getting a job in Atlanta. He still drivels at the mouth. I can't understand how anyone so burned out can be so smart at what he does. He seems to have a good reputation.

Lisa got out of a Big Exam in Pharmacology today. She was in the mood to party, also. And that we did - Finished off a bottle of Ammo and coffee. I drank most of that Ammo - I remember two mornings in a row where we started things with a bang.

I went off with Chris and his friends to Watkinsville to hang out + party. I even got more goodies to make things - Little bitty paint sets, jingle bells and the like.

I went out to eat with Lisa and her school friend Lavone who brought her little girl, Kim. The pizza place we went to was terrible. Oh Well - At least I was productive and made a couple buttons -