Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2004-11-11 8:09 p.m.

I like to post letters when the mood strikes-
and I just hit the send button for this one moments ago...

KKirkster-
I just posted a reply on the .mac site about the accounts getting hacked... Earlier tonight I was looking after how my pages were doing and nearly fell off the leather love seat in my officina when I saw the topic. Somebody attempted to do that to me last month! Phew! Glad for my firewall for sure!

You wrote,
"Thanks for the links. Sorry to hear you're up all night. I had that same problem, once."

No reason for the sorry thing! I have been a night owl (as was my Dad) all my life- I actually prefer it. First time I stayed up all night was around the age of 8. I'll never forget seeing the sun rise that morning. I had spent the night reading Dodie Smith's original non Disney-ized novel, "101 Dalmations" by flashlight. Since that time I've witnessed many many sunrises following rapturous art involvement.

There are magical creative vibes in the wee hours- I like to ride those waves. There is much to be said for the lack of interruption, the Peace, the time alone with one's thoughts. Also I possess the ability to "sleep on command" (Bob calls it Power Napping) for 6 dreamless hours then boom! Awake-into action. Not that I'm ready to TALK to anyone right away though...

The hubby goes to bed 2-3 hours before me, needs 9+ hours and dreams every time. I only dream if I have a fever! Or the occasional lucid clairvoyant apocalyptic dream event. I write about those, paint the images, ponder the TRUE meaning, etc. It is all good. I do not like to be too tired to be useless in my work during the day; hence the mention of going to sleep before the sun comes up ;)

The dreamless thing often raises an eyebrow or two. It is that way whether marijuana is part of my life or not. I figure since my inner life and outer life are supportive and nurturing of one another, I do not need the "movies" for them to communicate back and forth across the veil of consciousness.

So that is that! Hope Texas stays cool and comfy for a while- I just melt and faint in relentless heat. Imagine it must be a challenge to find Intelligent Life flourishing nearby (excepting the oasis Austin, of course) even with SETI.

MOVE TO NORTHERN CALIFORNIA!

Torchstar

PS. know that if you do not hear back from me for a couple days that sometimes I do not open my Mail for a week at a time...