Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-17 3:28 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Wednesday 4/9/80

I'm still fasting today- And that makes 2 whole days. Yeah. This morning I was floor manager in the studio. I hope Chuck (bleah) gave me a good grade. Anyway - CLASSES WERE OKAY. Newswriting was fun during the first half of class - we saw a crazy old movie about slang language. It was from the Dark Ages - It should be shown on Channel 17 or in the Smithsonian or something! The second half of class was BORING. I started a letter to Berny - but it was weak - I'll can it I'm sure. Work was not much better - there was nothing to do, so I left early. MOD - Today was a beautiful spring day - it was even the first day I wore shorts. Everyone (really just a few) said I needed sun. Bullshit - this is the new look! Hurray.

So during my time off I went uptown and bought some new pen nibs. And some white paint - and purple dye, and new purple nail polish. This caligraphy stuff is getting to be addicting - Soon I might be lettering my daily happenings into this book.

This evening I went with Joanie, Judy, Danny and Charlie Read to see Fiddler. An excellent presentation. It was really nice - It makes me want to see more plays.

I came home and took a 3 hour nap and got up at 2:30 A.M. to play with my pen nibs and lettering book. I later decided to catch you up Book - I didn't want to forget anything. The Rolling Stones are on the stereo, and I almost let myself get hungry (NO!). I'm not gunna eat 'till I am back to normal. Today I consumed 1 boiled egg and 1 celery stalk (besides coffee + 1 starlight mint) I'm anxiously awaiting ketosis - Then I'll add some protien into the diet. I am doing 50 sit ups and 10 pushups + trunk twisting to help things along. I hope my face doesn't start to show a loss - And look "old" or "tired" - I think it'll be okay.

Thursday I must remember to pick up my shoes at Tuck's - And other stuff. Need more Checks! Gee - called Bern again and he was passed ot (good grief) That's ridiculous. I've been trying to get him for 2 days - I wish he'd call me back. He'll get a letter from me tomorrow probably. Gee - I wonder if I should just hang it up. I don't want to, but I may have no other choice before long. Sigh. See ya tomorrow Faithful paper friend -