Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-15 6:34 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

4/4/80 Friday

Last night Leslie accomplished "0" for Production class. So, this morning at 5 am she got up to write one - 3 actual minutes of script - roughly 4 pages. Jesus H. Christ! A race against time. But, I pulled through in the end - and made it to class with copies in hand. Actually, everything went quite well. My crew, inexperienced as they were, did quite well also. I am a good director. I could easily do that for a living. After class we ajourned to the Frog Room (Crew and I) for coffee and chatter. Then I went home for a spot to do some things. 4th and 5th period class was boring today. I made Nanny's B-Day card and got it in the mail in time for her to get it - her birthday is the 7th - That is Monday. Work was nice - Dr. Hussey went out of town to Tuesday eve - and while he is gone I'm gunna renovate the lab. It will be MY lab when I'm done.

Ed and Clair came by this afternoon to hang out and pick up Ed's check. While he was here he fed Clair - She's so happy to sit in his lap. Ed was beaming. He is really content to do what he's doing. I think it's great. I'm so pleased - even if I do miss talking to him. I can't wait to visit his homestead.

I got another note in my box! This is getting crazy! These two notes were shaped like Easter Eggs. I also gave out some Easter footballs. There were no easter eggs in the bookstore - so I bought footballs instead.

Today was such a pretty spring day I could bearly contain myself. The redbud is blooming, the grass is turning green. I only wish Doug could be here to make it perfect. He was so depressed when I spoke to him last - I hope my Easter package will cheer him up.

Right now I'm waiting to go out with Olen and Russell. Pretty soon I suspect - I actually need to get dressed and packed soon. So, I'll sign off for now and write when I find out what tonight will be like. -

Olen couldn't come to pick me up also because he had to work - so Russell came solo. First thing we get ^ and the 'Lude one lives up to his name. Once to the ATL we go to a few bars, and then home to where Russ is living (with his boss) and I sleep in the little girl's room and slept very well I might add. Seems that little white pill can really work.

Friday night was the perfect binge beginning. I decided to spend Easter with Russell's folks and eat there. I wanted to be with a family anyway, and at least there'd br new surroundings. I know there's more to say about Fri. night - but I should have written sooner but didn't. Fuck - as I remember things I'll write them down.

Russell seems to be doing rather well for himself. He seems to have snagged a job that fits him well - he directs trucks that move things around the country (At least the south) His boss has an okay house. I slept in Suzie's room - she seems to be a cheerleader type. The room is Hi-Fi soroity girl room. Yuk. My room as a child was definitely better.