Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-13 12:08 a.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Wednesday 3/26/80

A mellow morning! Slept in, washed clothes, got stoned and the like. Tonight is the RIGGS show - And Lisa and I will go after she gets off work at Penrod's. Probably around 10:30pm or so. I'll call my Berny around 5 or 5:30 - To say hello! And tell him I'm staying in Atlanta to play tonight - but must get back to Athens to work tomorrow - I still need $ to survive - even if I'm going to move to Atlanta. I was supposed to call Soundz and Sheffie today - but I never got around to it.

Surprise on me! My period started today - A full week ahead of schedule - must have been the wild and crazy times in Erie. I sure got away with that scam. I feel sort of bad about it - they'll find out from me before long! I'll tell Mom & Dad when the time is right.

I got to eat lots of strawberries and cheese for breakfast this morning - one more outrageous thing gone right. At any rate - tonight's going to be a scream - And I want to write on Doug's letter a while - so - until a later date...

Just talked w/Berny - tonight he has to go to the Manicore club to be judged fit or unfit member status - he feels he'll get in easy - I hope so. We'll have fun. Not as lovely as past calls - but the middle of the night ones are the best ones anyway.

The RIGGS concert was okay. The band is good, but I wasn't feeling myself - I had a tummy ache. Met a connection so Doug's band can play at a smoke-in somewhere - I think D.C. - but anyway - its still a good deal.