Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-12 6:58 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Monday 3/24/80

I just got done speaking with Lisa H - and she's going to pick me up at the airport tomorrow - boy that'll be mod. I haven't seen her in almost 6 weeks - It has been wild. I'll be so glad to talk to her. She doesn't even know I'm in Love yet! I can hardly wait to tell her about it. Doug hasn't introduced me to Ingleborg yet either. Actually we've left a few stones unturned - we never made it out to the station for the radio activity hour - but that night was rainy and gross anyway.

Right now it's raining out - and I'm waiting for my hair to finish setting - I hate waiting - but tonight is the Ramones concert - and I want it to look right - maybe it will stop raining before we must leave. Berny is at work until 4 o'clock - so he'll have time to come home and get clean before it's time to leave. We'll be going to Cleveland in two cars - good thing - otherwise it would be 8 people in one car that at best holds 6 over long periods of time.

While I've been here I've learned to appreciate comic books - expecially Silver Surfer and other outrageously written ones. They are a nice escape from reality. I must ask Berny about this - If we'll all die soon anyway - then should we all live it up anyway? Is this the true question - or does an answer really lie much deeper? Only time will tell.

I want to write a comic strip involving the Whites - maybe it'll make it for the inside record cover - I mean the sleeve really - The refrigerator will be on the inside of the album cover as a foldout - And I made several contributions - including a written warning to anyone who might try to infringe on my affairs with Mr. Henrich. I hope one day to meet his brother. We never really had time to go to Buffalo this week. Some other time we'll go. I just keep reflecting back on Wed. night when I first got here - It was such a rush. Mmmmmm - seeing him peek out from around that corner at the airport was wonderful - And the way I was swept off of my feet - the many times it reruns in my head movie theater. Yes - the romance of the 80's - I hope it lasts forever until we both die. Yes - until we both die. The rapidiograph just ran out of ink - and this purple pen is slightly macerated by Tami when she was coloring in the picture I drew of Berny and I on Wed. night.