Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2013-05-12 3:56 p.m.


This entry is from an ancient 1980 paper diary tucked away on our bookself. Rereading it revealed how much has changed, how much I am the same (in spite of growing up) which inspired my typing it into a 21st Century friendly form to share with the world - starting here.

Sunday 3/23/80

Yes - as long as it's not me or our relationship that's causing him all the deep thought and seemimg pain. That would kill me - shades of Spencer and I last April - the death of another good couple - Spence and I were too much alike. We would never make it anyway. Beside - only Saturday night at Hagar's when I was singing along with the Cars "You're all I got tonight" - And I sang part of it to him he said - (words to the effect) - Fuck that- you've got me for a long time - so the hell with the song. Hmmmm I thought - pretty cool - I hope that's the case 'cause I'm head over heels - And more - I've never been so immersed or in love with one person before. Mod Man.

Today was another practice day. There were more peope out at the farm today - And it was a hot session. I Love them. I Love the high energy sound of the band - I can listen for hours.

Bern doesn't like to listen to music after practice - I can see why. We both fell asleep in front of the T.V. tonight. I was beat - so was he. I went to bed around 10:30 or so - and later on he crewled back to bed also - but around 3:30AM or so we got back up - and Ricky was awake also - and we got stoned. It is wild - I've been smoking pot pretty much since I've been here - but I figure it's my vacation - And I'll reduce when I get back to school. Speaking of getting back to school...