Vision Surreal Title graphic
spacer
All about me - my profile link
older entries
Link here to the rest of my site if this was fun for you!
send me an email
My YouTube
My MySpace Profile
get your own diary- It's fun and free...
Checkout other diaries here!
beautiful pink lava erupting in this dreamstate horizon
2008-01-03 3:54 p.m.

It is really raining hard. I don't pay to much mind to weather forecasts. Whatever weather happens, it is what it is, whether you know ahead of time or not!

Even me, in my TV free reality, heard the next couple days are going to be wet. The rest of the country has been getting all the extreme weather. Apparently it is our turn to get walloped. Even at the NOAA site the focus is on northern California- we're the bull's eye for three storms!

I wish Bob wasn't having to drive and work on site this evening. Of all the days!

I've battened down the hatches. I'll set up the shelter for the generator before it gets dark. I want to be ready for the high gail force wind- it's predicted to disrupt the power. I remember our power went out for 4 days one year. Big trees fell...

I like to keep the refrigerator, our computers + network, the aquarium gear, and some light going. We have natural gas for everything- and wooden matches. It feels like an adventure when the lights go out!

I wonder if part of the hill will slide? Two years ago it did. Our road was closed for 9 months. Bob and I saw a spot (not on our hillside!) that slid a bit walking Scrap the other day. Mudslides are loud and they rumble. Muddy water running down the street is cause for alert.

I am waiting a a phone call right now. I've been dealing with some physical strangeness- my bodty has been doing a weird thing or two. I finally got to the Dr. yesterday. The red flags went up. I had to go to a special lab and they took a lot of blood.

My CNS vasculitis may be rearing it's head again. It is doing a different dance this time around. I called the Dr. to hear what the tests are indicating thus far. The office said they'd call after the patients were dealt with. So I wait!

Good thing is Bob just called and said the evening's work is not happening! Good! He's coming home!